Graduate Student Executive Council Members


2017-2018 Officers

Office Member Email
President Daniel Bastardo Blanco dbastardo@uthsc.edu
Vice President RJ Autry qmc218@uthsc.edu
Secretary Rachael Wood rwood20@uthsc.edu
Treasurer Jayce Weesner jweesne1@uthsc.edu
Honor Council President Miranda J. Wallace mjarret1@uthsc.edu

2017-2018 Committee Chairs

Chair Member Email
3MT Committee Chair Nicole Vita (Pharm. Sci.) nvita@uthsc.edu
Community Outreach Committee Chair Violeta Pellicer (CBP) vpellic1@uthsc.edu
Fundraising/Finances Committee Chair Jayce Weesner (Neuro) jweesne1@uthsc.edu
Graduate Research Day Committee Chair Kristen Dickerson (CDB) kfarrer@uthsc.edu
Interview Weekend Committee Chair Gail Silveira (Dental) gsilvei1@uthsc.edu
Marketing/Communications Committee Chair Rachael Wood (CDB) rwood20@uthsc.edu
Professional Development Committee Chair Aisha Hegab (MIB) ahegab@uthsc.edu
Social Committee Chair Leigh Fremuth (Neuro) lfremuth@uthsc.edu

2017-2018 Representatives

Office Member Email
IBS - Cell Biology and Physiology Violeta Pellicer vpellic1@uthsc.edu
IBS - Cancer and Developmental Biology Trish Bianchino pbianchi@uthsc.edu
IBS - Cancer and Developmental Biology Elizabeth Garfinkle egarfink@uthsc.edu
IBS - Genetics, Genomics and Information Winter Bruner wbruner@uthsc.edu
IBS - Microbiology Immunology and Biochemistry Aisha Hegeb  ahegab@uthsc.edu
IBS - Microbiology Immunology and Biochemistry Miranda J. Wallace mjarret1@uthsc.edu
IBS - Neuroscience Leigh Fremuth lfremuth@uthsc.edu
IBS - Neuroscience Jessica Baker tmb818@uthsc.edu
IBS - Pharmacology Carolina Torres ctorres9@uthsc.edu
Speech and Hearing Science - Knoxville Kristen Mills kmills12@uthsc.edu
Biomedical Engineering Daniel Hoyer dhoyer@uthsc.edu 
Nursing Science Ryan Blue rblue2@uthsc.edu
Health Outcomes and Policy Research Sohul Shuvo sshuvo@uthsc.edu
Health Outcomes and Policy Research Bianca Jackson bjacks25@uthsc.edu
Pharmaceutical Sciences Kinsie Arnst  karnst@uthsc.edu
Pharmaceutical Sciences Nicole Vita nvita@uthsc.edu
Dental Science Gail Silveira  gsilvei1@uthsc.edu
Epidemiology Nate Manley nmanley1@uthsc.edu 


2017-2018 SGAEC Committee Appointees

SGAEC Committees Representative Email
Campus Improvement Fund Jayce Weesner jweesne1@uthsc.edu
Community Service Violeta Pellicer vpellic1@uthsc.edu
Enrollment Services/Bursar Advisory Elizabeth Garfinkle egarfink@uthsc.edu
Fitness Center Advisory Angela Taylor atayl140@utshc.edu
Student Wellness Assistant Daniel Bastardo dbastardo@uthsc.edu
Student Wellness Assistant Aisha Hegab ahegab@uthsc.edu
Student Computer/Technology Nate Manley nmanley1@uthsc.edu
Student Parking Appeals Sohul Shuvo sshuvo@uthsc.edu
Yearbook Jessica Baker tmb818@uthsc.edu
Yearbook Nisha Das ndas@uthsc.edu
Library Advisory Carolina Torres ctorres9@utshsc.edu
Student-Faculty Disciplinary RJ Autry qmc218@uthsc.edu
Student-Faculty Disciplinary Ryan Blue rblue2@uthsc.edu
Student Health Advisory Rachael Wood rwood20@uthsc.edu