# Agenda Faculty Senate Annual Business Meeting June 13, 2017

- 1. Welcome to newly elected senators Terms begin 7-1-17
- 2. Annual Report
- 3. Recognition and appreciation to all who made the 2016-2017 Senate a success

#### A. Presentation of Faculty Senate Awards

Administrator of the Year – Dr. Ken Brown
Senator of the Year – Dr. Richard Smith
Presidential Citation – Richard Gillespie and Marketing & Communications Team
Presidential Citation – Allen Dupont
Special Thanks to FSEC members –Peg Hartig, RK Rao

#### **B.** Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Secretary – George Cook

#### **Committee Chairs**

Budget and Benefits – Martin Donaldson Clinical Affairs – Mack Land Computing and Technology – Phyllis Richey Educational – Peg Hartig Faculty Affairs – Richard Smith Faculty Research – RK Rao UFC – Phyllis Richey

### C. Vice Chancellor's Staff

Vice-Chancellor Lori Gonzalez Associate Vice-Chancellor Cindy Russell Lisa Zeigler Kiela Person Judi Waldrip

## **D. IT Supporting staff**

Tim Florence Sarah Cheon Vicki "Michelle" Odell Samba Diop Keedra Smith Steve Butler (ITS Director)

# E. The UTHSC Faculty Senate

- 4. Recognition and appreciation to faculty who have retired for their years of service to UTHSC
- **5. Approval of the Minutes**

### 6. Committee Reports

Richard Smith – Upward Evaluation RK Rao – Data base system & electronic format for internal grant submission

### 7. Election of Senate President-elect and Secretary

Nominated by Executive Committee: President-Elect – George Cook Secretary – Jennifer Langford

Nominations from the floor:

Vote

- 8. Approval of Senate Committees: Tabled until the September meeting
- 9. New Business:
- 10. Transition of Office; Passing of Gavel to Martin Donaldson Term beginning July 1.
- 11. Adjournment

### **Future Senate Meetings:**

Next Faculty Senate Meeting – Sept. 12, 4:00 PM, GEBA204 Executive Committee Meeting – Jun. 20, 8:00 AM, 407 Hyman