Departments


Department Name/Title Phone Email
Campus Safety Vacant
Safety Officer
901-448-7374 jbossier@uthsc.edu
Campus Recreation J. Lee Taylor
Director
901-448-4200 jltaylor@uthsc.edu
Communications and Marketing Sheila Champlin
Assistant Vice Chancellor
901-448-4957 schampli@uthsc.edu
Human Resources Chandra Alston
Associate Vice Chancellor
901-448-5600 calston@uthsc.edu
Chancellor & EVC Business Office Shenika Thomas
Director
901-448-2785 sthoma26@uthsc.edu
Plough Center Laura Thoma
Director
901-448-4443 lthoma@uthsc.edu
Space Planning and Utilization Stephen Tom
Director
901-448-5528 stom@uthsc.edu
University Health Services Lawrence Madlock
Director
901-448-5342 lmadlock@uthsc.edu
Special Events & Community Affairs Pamela Houston
Director
901-448-1164 phouston@uthsc.edu
Campus Police William Walsh III
Interim Chief
901-448-5705 wwalsh1@uthsc.edu
Facilities Administration  and 
Architecture and Planning
Emile David
Associate Vice Chancellor
901-448-3246 edavid@uthsc.edu
West Tennessee Regional Forensic Center Charles Handorf
Pathologist & Director
901-448-7020 chandorf@uthsc.edu
Karen Chancellor
Chief Medical Examiner
901-222-4622 kchance@uthsc.edu