Campus Police Staff

Chief Upchurch

Lue Ida Walls-Upchurch, Th.D., MALS, MRA
Chief of Police/Director of UTHSC Parking Authority
Meet the Chief


Captain W.F. Walsh

Captain W.F. Walsh
Administrative Police Captain
(901) 448-5705
wwalsh1@uthsc.edu

Bruce Holden

Bruce Holden
Police Lieutenant / Field Commander
(901) 448-4444
bholden@uthsc.edu

Constance Lake

Constance Lake
UTPD Special Events
Administrative Coordinator
(901) 448-1623
clake1@uthsc.edu

Talton Ballard

Talton Ballard
Police Sergeant
(901) 448-4444
tballar1@uthsc.edu

Benjamin Payne

Benjamin Payne
Police Sergeant
(901) 448-4444
bpayne6@uthsc.edu

George Hil

George Hil
Police Sergeant
(901) 448-4444
ghill3@uthsc.edu

Administrative Staff

Clark, Christina 448-5679
Virgis, Katrina 448-4448

Mary Askew

Mary Askew
Business Manager -
Campus Police &
Parking Services
(901) 448-4446
maskew@uthsc.edu

Charles Gutelius

Charles Gutelius
Detective / Criminal Investigative Commander
(901) 448-1932
cgutelius@uthsc.edu

Carolyn N. Smith

Carolyn N. Smith
Training Specialist
Accreditation Manager
(901) 448-6450
cnsmith@uthsc.edu

Kenneth King

Kenneth King
Police Sergeant
(901) 448-4444
kking22@uthsc.edu

Sergeant Oglesby

Joseph David Oglesby
Police Sergeant
(901) 448-4444
joglesb2@uthsc.edu

Damion Jones

Damion Jones
Police Sergeant
(901) 448-4444
djones50@uthsc.edu

Dispatchers

Cleaborn, Dana 448-4444
Dugan, Rachal 448-4444
Granberry, Billie J. 448-4444
Lesure, Shanika 901-448-4444
Sams, Bambi A. 448-4444