Postdoctoral Fellows

Click on fellow's name for LinkedIn information. 

Anatomy & Neurobiology

Igor Iskusnykh, PhD
iiskusny@uthsc.edu

Esther Magdalena Marquez-Lona, PhD
emarque2@uthsc.edu

Clinical Pharmacy

Qusai Al Abdallah, PhD
qalabdal@uthsc.edu

Ariella Butts, PhD
abutts4@uthsc.edu

Feng Chen, PhD
Fchen21@uthsc.edu

Arturo Luna Tapia, PhD
alunatap@uthsc.edu

Helene Tournu, PhD
htournu1@uthsc.edu

Hubertine Willems, PhD
hwillems@uthsc.edu

Dental Research Center

Jie Liu, PhD
jliu82@uthsc.edu

Qian Zheng, MD
qzheng2@uthsc.edu

Genetics, Genomics & Informatics

Eva Adamova, PhD
eadamova@uthsc.edu

Roberto Cordero, MD
robertoycordero@uthsc.edu

Emmanuel Williams, PhD
ewill111@uthsc.edu

Lab Animal Care Unit

Steven Davidson, DVM
Sdaviso1@uthsc.edu

Joseph Sullivan, DVM
jsulli26@uthsc.edu

College of Medicine – Cardiology

Satish Singh, PhD
ssingh15@uthsc.edu

Ranjana Tripathi, PhD
rtripath@uthsc.edu

College of Medicine – Endocrinology

Satyanarayana Alleboina, PhD
salleboi@uthsc.edu

Emmanuel Okeke, PhD
eokeke@uthsc.edu

College of Medicine – General

Satya Surbhi, PhD
ssurbhi@uthsc.edu

College of Medicine - Hematology

Ikbale El Ayachi, PhD
ielayach@uthsc.edu

Iram Fatima, PhD
ifatima@uthsc.edu 

College of Medicine - Nephrology

Abduzhappar Giapov, PhD
agaipov@uthsc.edu

Linqiang Li, PhD
lli69@uthsc.edu 

Keiichi Sumida, PhD
ksumida@uthsc.edu 

Ruisong Ye, PhD
rye3@uthsc.edu

Microbiology, Immunology, and Biochemistry

Priyanka Halder, PhD
phalder@uthsc.edu 

Jungsoo Han, PhD
jhan21@uthsc.edu

Nisha Nair, PhD
nnair3@uthsc.edu

Darong Yang, PhD
Dyang22@uthsc.edu

Neurology

David Delotterie, PhD
ddelotte@uthsc.edu

Jennifer Pryweller, PhD
Jprywell@uthsc.edu

Ophthalmology

Sally Elshaer, PhD
selshaer@uthsc.edu

Jason Jensen, MD
jjense10@uthsc.edu

Mohamed Moustafa, PhD
mibrahi2@uthsc.edu

Raji Rajesh Lenin, PhD
rrajeshl@uthsc.edu

Lynda Wilmott, PhD
lwilmott@uthsc.edu

Orthopaedic Surgery

Fazal-ur-Rehman Bhatti, PhD
fbhatti@uthsc.edu

Maria Angeles Lillo Osuna, PhD
mlilloos@uthsc.edu 

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Hilaire Barch, PhD
hplaya@uthsc.edu

Tirupataiah Sirupangi, PhD
tsirupan@uthsc.edu

Wei Wang, PhD
wwang56@uthsc.edu

Pediatrics

Megan Beck, PhD
Mbeck10@uthsc.edu

Molly Harmon, PhD
mharmo15@uthsc.edu

Shanshan Kong, PhD
skong5@uthsc.edu

Ruhi Mahajan, PhD
rmahajan@uthsc.edu

Liam McAllan, PhD
lmcallan@uthsc.edu

Vivek Kumar Patel, PhD
vkashya1@uthsc.edu

Dongren Ren, PhD
dren1@uthsc.edu

Svetlana Rezinciuc, PhD
srezinci@uthsc.edu

Eun Shin, PhD
eshin3@uthsc.edu

David Siefker, PhD
dsiefker@uthsc.edu

Erin Stephenson, PhD
esteph16@uthsc.edu

Luan Vu, PhD
lvu2@uthsc.edu

Zhihong Zhang, PhD
Zzhang19@uthsc.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Prashanth Kumar Bhusetty Nagesh, PhD
pbhusett@uthsc.edu

Hao Chen, PhD
hchen55@uthsc.edu

Yali He, PhD
Yhe33@uthsc.edu

Vivek Kumar Kashyap, PhD
vkashya1@uthsc.edu 

Bhanu Pradeep Lukka, PhD
blukka@uthsc.edu 

Mohammad Sikander, PhD
msikande@uthsc.edu 

Zhongzhi Wu, PhD
jimwu@uthsc.edu 

Pharmacology

Safa Bouabid, PhD
sbouabid@uthsc.edu

Udita Datta, PhD
udatta@uthsc.edu

JingJing Li, PhD
jli43@uthsc.edu 

Kamalika Mukherjee, PhD
kmukherj@uthsc.edu 

Ajeeth Pingili, PhD
apingili@uthsc.edu 

Maria Simakova, PhD
msimakov@uthsc.edu

Purnima Singh, PhD
psingh9@uthsc.edu

Bin Wang, PhD
bwang10@uthsc.edu

Physiology 

Rebeca Caires Mugarra, PhD
rcaires@uthsc.edu

Rima Chattopadhyay, PhD
rchattop@uthsc.edu

Carlos Fernandez-Pena Acuna, PhD
Cfernan9@uthsc.edu

S.M. Raquibul Hasan, PhD
shasan6@uthsc.edu

Saifudeen Ismael, PhD
sismael@uthsc.edu

Jagadeesh Janjanam, PhD
jjanjana@uthsc.edu

Arun Vikram Kandasamy, PhD
akandasa@uthsc.edu

Charles Mackay, PhD
cmackay@uthsc.edu

Bhargavi Manda, PhD
bmanda@uthsc.edu

Anberitha Matthews, PhD
amatth21@uthsc.edu

Avtar Meena, PhD
ameena@uthsc.edu 

Padmapriya Muralidharan, PhD
pmuralid@uthsc.edu

Dieniffer Peixoto-Neves, PhD
dneves@uthsc.edu 

Somasundaram Raghavan, PhD
sraghav1@uthsc.edu 

Francisco Sierra-Valdez, PhD
fsierrav@uthsc.edu

Hiteshkumar Soni, PhD
hsoni@uthsc.edu

Phanindra Velisetty, PhD
pveliset@uthsc.edu 

Qian Wang, PhD
qwang24@uthsc.edu 

Preventive Medicine 

Ayesha Ali, PhD
ayesha.ali@uthsc.edu

Hamant Gujar, PhD
hgujar@uthsc.edu

Hyeonju Kim, PhD
hkim@uthsc.edu

Caitlin McKillop, PhD
cmckill1@uthsc.edu

Shane Murphy, PhD
smmurphy@uthsc.edu

Michael Thompson, PhD
mthompson@uthsc.edu 

Surgery

Frederic Cailleux, PhD
fcailleu@uthsc.edu

Aysha Khalid, PhD
akhalid1@uthsc.edu

Korah Pushpamangalam Kuruvilla, PhD
kpushpa1@uthsc.edu