Legislative Resource Committee


  • Maintain contact with legislators for efficient exchange of information;
  • Update legislators on UTHSC events, resources, expertise, etc.


  • Continue efforts to effectively communicate with our legislature using every available channel.
  • Utilize and update the existing legislative resource database.
  • Gather information from UTHSC sources to present to legislators.
  • Maintain open communication with the Associate Vice President in the UT Office of State Relations.
  • Send UTHSC representatives to participate in the Day on the Hill.
  • Set up a campus legislative forum.

Members of Committee

Richard Ian Gray (Chair) College of Medicine - Clinical
Matt Allman College of Health Professions
Dwayne Accardo College of Nursing
Tao Lowe College of Pharmacy
Ann Nolen College of Health Professions
Margaret (Peg) Hartig College of Nursing
Richard Williams College of Dentistry
JM (Mack) Worthington College of Medicine - Clinical
Jie Zhang College of Medicine - Clinical

Contact Us

Faculty Senate President Office
Thaddeus A . Wilson, PhD
62 South Dunlap Rm 212
Memphis, TN  38163
Phone: 901-448-8323